Our Story

Nikka Zubon is a clothing boutique established in 2015, based in Osaka, Japan. This project was born out of the will of its creator, a young Frenchman Brathish Thevarasan, a free and curious spirit. Following his travels in Japan and in contact with the Japanese, he was able to discover other ways of dressing and designing a product. He especially fell in love with the trousers called Tobi and Nikka worn by the construction workers, 鳶 職 人 Tobi Shokunin. From then on, everything made sense: by making the world discover this unique style and the finesse of the work, he could combine all passions, sharing a story and products with new sensations, ... which animate him.

Voyage au Japon

 

The symbol of Nikka Zubon is the black kite called 鳶 Tobi or Tonbi in Japanese. The bird is the image of travel and the meeting of several worlds, but also the freedom to migrate to other horizons. This majestic bird is an image which represents the prestige as well as the silhouette of these craftsmen.  

 

The Tobi and Nikka trousers originate from Japanese workwear known for their quality of manufacture, and their comfort to wear. Indeed, they have the particularity of having a cut which makes it possible to give ease during the movements.

A wide line that tightens at the ankles, and a great length so that the transition from sitting to standing pose is done with ease, the design of the trousers has been finely developed. The shape is said to have been inspired by a mix between Japanese hakama and western trousers. In fact, thanks to the silhouette and their many features these trousers are a symbol representing the spirit of modern warrior workers going into battle.

The trousers you have today are the culmination of many years of improving them to best meet the needs of the wearers.

 

Nikka Zubon model image

 

 

Today, Nikka Zubon is turning to a wider audience and wishes to bring a philosophy of discovery by offering clothes that are sometimes pleasant to wear and sometimes bring the feeling of change of scenery. In order to be able to find a wide choice of sizes for small and very large people is available. The team takes particular care for each shipment of product and each interaction with its customers. 

 

Nikka Zubon works directly with its partners and manufacturers located in Hiroshima Prefecture, Japan, a region renowned for their quality canvas and very neat weaving techniques, and thus obtain the best quality / price ratio. Each product is finely selected and carried away by the passion to transcribe new sensations.

Usine a Hiroshima

Usine a Hiroshima

 

The team does not simply seek to export clothing abroad but does indeed aim to develop clothing fashion by leading it in a wake of quality with a new aesthetic; an aesthetic resulting from the encounters between East and West that its creator embodies in his own way.

 

Come and discover all the comfort and resistance provided by these products, said to be authentic and timeless.


Don't hesitate to wear them!!

Nikka Zubon model lmage
Pre-loader

Notre histoire

Nikka Zubon est une boutique de vêtement créé en 2015, basé à Osaka, Japon. Ce projet a vu le jour de par la volonté de son créateur, un jeune français Brathish Thevarasan, un esprit libre et curieux. A la suite de ses voyages au Japon et aux contact des japonais, il put découvrir d’autres façons de s’habiller et de concevoir un produit. Il eut notamment un coup de coeur pour les pantalons appelés Tobi et Nikka porté par les ouvriers artisans du bâtiment, 鳶職人 (Tobi Shokunin). Dès lors, tout prit sens : en faisant découvrir au monde ce style unique et la finesse du travail, il pourrait conjuguer toutes les passions (le partage d'une histoire et de produits aux sensations nouvelles, ...) qui l’animent.

Voyage au Japon

 

Le symbole de Nikka Zubon est le milan noir appelé 鳶 (Tobi ou Tonbi) en japonais. L'oiseau est l'image du voyage et de la rencontre de plusieurs mondes, mais aussi la liberté de migrer vers d'autres horizons. Cette oiseau majestueux est une image qui représente le prestige ainsi que la silhouette de ces artisans.  

 

Les pantalons Tobi et Nikka sont originaire du workwear japonais connu pour leur qualité de confection, et leur confort au porté. En effet, ils ont la particularité d'avoir une coupe qui permettent de donner une aisance lors des mouvements. 

Une ligne toute en largeur venant se resserrer aux chevilles, et une grande longueur pour que le passage de la pose assise comme debout se fasse en toute simplicité, le design du pantalon a été finement élaboré. Il est dit que la forme a été une inspiration d'un mélange entre les hakama japonais et le pantalon occidental. De faite, grâce à la silhouette et leur nombreuses fonctionnalités ces pantalons sont un symbole représentant l'esprit des ouvriers (guerriers modernes) allant au combat.

Le pantalon que vous avez aujourd’hui est l’aboutissement de nombreuses années passées sur son amélioration pour subvenir au mieux aux besoins des utilisateurs.

 

 

Model image - Nikka Zubon

 

Aujourd’hui, Nikka Zubon se tourne vers un public plus large et souhaite apporter une philosophie de découverte en proposant des vêtements tantôt agréable à revêtir tantôt apportant le sentiment de dépaysement. Dans le but de pouvoir se retrouver un large choix de tailles pour petits et très grande personnes est disponible. L’équipe apporte un soin particulier pour chaque envoi de produit et chaque l’interaction avec sa clientèle. 

 

Nikka Zubon travaille directement avec ses partenaires et fabricants situés dans la préfecture de Hiroshima, Japon (une région notamment réputé pour leur toile de qualité et des techniques de tissage très soigné), et ainsi obtenir le meilleur rapport qualité/prix. Chaque produit sont finement sélectionnés et emporté par la passion de retranscrire des sensations nouvelles.

Etape fabrication piquéEtape fabrication coudre

 

L'équipe ne cherche pas simplement à exporter des vêtements à l’étranger mais ambitionne bel et bien de faire évoluer la mode vestimentaire en l’entrainant dans un sillage de qualité à l’esthétique nouvelle ; une esthétique issue des rencontres entre Orient et Occident que son créateur incarne à sa manière.

 

Venez découvrir tout le confort et la résistance apportés par ces produits, dits authentiques et intemporelles.


N’hésitez plus à les porter !

Model image - Nikka Zubon
Pre-loader